## TWELFTH DOMINION MINISTRY-concluded.

.

(According to precedence as at the formation of the Cabinet).

Norm.—Resignations of Ministers have been noted only in cases in which the office vacated has not been filled by subsequent appointment. Official dates of resignations are not available.

Office.	Occupant.	Date of Appointment.	
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Ernest Lapointe	Dec. 29, 1921	
Solicitor-General		Dec. 29, 1921	
Minister of Immigration and Colonization	Hon. E. J. McMurray <sup>3</sup> Hon. James A. Robb	Aug. 17, 1923	
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. George N. Gordon Hon. Charles Stewart <sup>2</sup> Hon. James A. Robb Hon. Thomas A. Low	Nov. 13, 1925 Dec. 29, 1921	
Secretary of State	Hon, James A. Robb <sup>2</sup> ,	Nov. 13, 1925 Dec. 29, 1921	
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. Ernest Lapointe <sup>2</sup> Hon. William C. Kennedy Right Hon. George P. Graham	Mar. 24, 1926 Dec. 29, 1921 April 28, 1923	
Minister of the Interior, Superintendent-General of	Hon. Charles A. Dunning	Mar. 1, 1926	
Indian Affairs and Minister of Mines Minister of Agriculture Minister of Labour	Hon. Charles Stewart. Hon. William R. Motherwell. Hon. James Murdock. Bon. James H. King <sup>2</sup>	Dec. 29, 1921 Dec. 29, 1921 Nov. 13, 1925	
Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. H. B. McGiverin <sup>3</sup> Hon. Herbert H. Marler	Dec. 29, 1921 Sept. 30, 1924 Sept. 5, 1925	

<sup>1</sup> Hon. Lucien Cannon was appointed Solicitor-General on Sept. 5, 1925, but was not a member of the Cabinet. <sup>2</sup> Acting Minister. <sup>2</sup> Resigned.

## THIRTEENTH DOMINION MINISTRY.4

(According to precedence as at the formation of the Cabinet).

Office.	Occupant.	Date of Appointment.	
Minister of Finance. Minister of the Interior, SuptGeneral of Indian Affairs and Minister of Mines. Minister of Trade and Commerce. Minister of Trade and Commerce. Minister of Labour. Minister of Public Works. Minister of Public Works. Minister of Soldiers' Civil Re-Establishment, Minister io charge of and to administer the Department of Health	Rt. Hon. Arthur Meighen Hon. Sir George H. Perley Hon. E. L. Patenaude Hon. Heng Guthrie Hon. Sir Henry L. Drayton <sup>5</sup> Hon. Sir Henry L. Drayton <sup>5</sup> Hon. S. F. Tolmie. Hon. R. J. Manion. Hon. R. J. Manion. Hon. R. B. Bennett <sup>5</sup> Hon. R. B. Bennett <sup>5</sup> Hon. J. D. Chaplin Hon. E. B. Jones. Hon. E. B. Jones. Hon. E. B. Ryckman. Hon. D. Sutherland.	July July July July July July July July	13, 192 13, 192 14,
Minister without Portfolio	Hon, Eugène Paquet Hon, J. A. Macdonald	July	13, 192

<sup>4</sup> Hon. G. A. Fauteux was appointed Solicitor-General on Aug. 23, 1926, but was not a member of the Cabinet. <sup>5</sup> Acting.